Artichoke Dip Weekend

I attended two autumn/Halloween parties this weekend, and I brought artichoke dip to both, so I feel like my life this weekend was pumpkins, ghosts, and artichoke dip.

Here’s my recipe!

Ingredients:

1 tub of sour cream

1 cup of Mayonnaise

1 tub (or like 1 cup) of parmesan cheese (or a mixture of parm, asiago, and romano)

1 tablespoon of garlic powder (which I forgot to add to the photo)

a bit of salt and pepper

2 cans of quartered artichoke hearts, well drained

1 can of diced green chilis

1 cup shredded Italian blend cheese (or mozzarella)

Photo (38)Step 1. Throw everything except the artichoke, green chilis and Italian blend cheese into a bowl, and mix well.

Photo (33)Step 2. Add the green chilis and artichoke, and mix well.

Photo (36)Step 3. Transfer to a small baking dish, and top with your Italian blend cheese.

Photo (37)Step 4. Bake at 375 degrees for about 25 minutes.

Step 5. Let cool and enjoy!

Photo (39)And then I carved (or carved onto..?) a pumpkin!

Photo (34)

Photo (35)(I did the top one, the bottom one is fake because the squirrels eat the real ones.)

Also! Oh my gosh, you guys. When I was at the grocery store, I found two very exciting things.

Photo (31) - CopyEGG NOG!!! Yuss. And those are seckel pears, they’re mini. I just love mini things.

Leave a Reply

