Alex Goes to the Fair

We go every year at least once, and we do a lot of stuff. This trip was kind of a mini version (no horticulture, no international bazaar, no crafts, etc.), but I’m glad I got to go with my whole fam.

Photo (36) - CopyThe first thing I ate at the fair was (part of) this ice cream sundae in a plastic boat. It was obtained in the new West End section, probably at the totally awesome 1950s diner-looking creamery place. I didn’t know, and didn’t care because there was an ice cream sundae available to me. I don’t ask questions.

Photo (35) - CopyWe trucked it to the Miracle of Birth barn to meet up with the rest of the family. Miracle of Birth barn = BABIIIIEEEEES.

Photo (37)
BABIIIEEEES!!!! BABIES! AHHH!!!

I could have eaten this little guy in one bite. One bite.

Photo (47)Next, we did our big food haul.

Photo (34) - CopyThe cheese curds went too fast. (I blame myself.)

Photo (41)

Photo (42)We took in some sights.

Photo (39)

Photo (43)We rested our tootsies outside the green living building and watched some bees.

Photo (44)I couldn’t not get an apple dumpling.

Photo (45)And then my nephew did some Zumba.

Photo (46)And we called it a day! Like a bite-size trip to the fair.

Also, don’t know if you’re aware of this, but there are a lot of people at the fair.

Photo (40)

One thought on “Alex Goes to the Fair

Leave a Reply

